Are you scared of the dark? (Short Maybe Scary Story)

I closed my eyes.

“Come on Josh…You can sleep.” I whispered to myself.

I started to toss and turn in bed…

Still no success at trying to sleep.

The room felt a lot darker than usual…

Of course,

I had my eyes closed.

I just couldn’t shake this feeling.

I turned to my right with my eyes still closed.

My room is small.

Walk-in closet small.

My bed was on the floor because I felt more down to earth this way…

But no luck sleeping.

I opened my eyes.

The room was pitch black.

I felt colder than usual…

I couldn’t see my phone,

but I knew where it was as if it were an 11th finger.

I turned on the screen and an error message popped up…

“Are you scared of the dark?” I read it in a confused tone…

“Am I scared of the dark?” My breathing was getting less steady…

I felt the pitch black room getting smaller.

I turned the phone off.

“I can’t deal with this right now. I’m completely creeped out.”

Yeah…

No way.

I’m getting up.

I got up and walked to where I felt the door was…

But I couldn’t find the handle.

I fumbled for the light switch…

“There you are.”

I flipped it on…

*Click*

But there was no light.

“What the hell?”

My breathing was getting heavier…

But…

I hear another soft breath in the room.

*Shallow breathing in the corner*

I felt a chill run down my spine…

I turned behind and braced myself with the wall.

I couldn’t see anything…

The room is too dark…

There’s someone else in here…

The breathing was now behind me…

I felt…

What I thought was the wall…

Blow hot air onto my back.

I felt…

Completely terrified…

Am I going to…

*The light turned on*

I heard whatever was behind me suck at its teeth…

I slowly turned around…

And there I was looking at myself…

However,

other me didn’t have any eyes.

“Am I scared of the dark?”

I heard my own voice just as confused as I sounded the first time I said it…

But it wasn’t exactly me saying it this time.

Thisisjoshuaspeaking

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

